~parmesan bites~

These are little tasty savoury biscuits perfect with an aperitif!

Seriously cheesy!

I found this recipe in a magazine when we first moved to France and have been making these ever since.

Ingredients: for about 30 biscuits

150g finely grated parmesan cheese

150g plain flour

150g butter

15 cherry tomatoes

optional : sesame seeds to coat

How to:  Mix the parmesan, flour and butter together, either in a bowl or in a mixer. Use your hands to form a ball of dough. Tear off small pieces of dough  and form small balls of about 15 g each. Flatten the balls slightly and use a wooden spoon or your finger to make a dip in the center of each ball. Place the biscuits on a baking tray and put half a cherry tomato in each dip. If you like you can dip the biscuits in sesame seeds before baking. Bake at 180°C for about 10-15 mins until golden. Remove from the oven and leave on a wire rack to cool before serving.

12 Comments

Filed under biscuits/cookies, dips and chips, vegetarian

12 responses to “~parmesan bites~

  1. Loved your recipe, its very detailed! =)

  2. How cute are these?!! and my cute I mean delicious!

  3. You had me at ‘seriously cheesy.’ On the ‘to bake’ list!

  4. Mmmm… They look very tempting!

  5. shelley916

    Candy…I am glad I checked out your blog after you had visited mine. Thanks for stopping by. The Parmesan Bites sound delightful! S-

  6. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back! And thanks for the baked raspberry cheesecake. It was superbly yummy!

what do you think?

