~raining liebster awards~

Hey, it’s lovely to log in to WordPress to discover an award!

Recently Cathie from the wonderful blog Help with your life nominated me for this Liebster award 🙂  Cathie is a published author, so knows what she is talking about and she is committed to helping people help themselves – her blog is a joy to read and full of wise words.

And today Maria-Teresa from one of my favourite blogs, Sugar and Spice Baking nominated me again! Quel bonheur! I love the funny sketches Maria-Teresa finds and inserts into her posts and also her delicious recipes.

The rules for accepting this award seem to have changed since my previous nomination  and this time I should

  1. Answer the questions proposed by the people who nominated me.
  2. Select worthy bloggers for the award.
  3. Pose new questions to the new nominees.

So here goes with Cathies questions – the first thing that pops into my head when I read her questions is …..

  • What inspires you?
  • My family
  • What is your favorite dessert?
  • anything chocolate or apple
  • What is your favorite comedy?
  • Black books
  • When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
  • After watching Olga Korbut,  I wanted to be a gymnast
  • Why did you start a blog?
  • To make finding my recipes easier- no matter where I am.
  • What is your favorite part of blogging?
  • Reading
  • What would be the name of your ‘reality show’ to describe your life?
  • speaking gobbledygook
  • If you were to give a speech on any topic, what would it be?
  • gobbledygook
  • If you changed your name, what would you change it to?
  • Wouldn’t change it, lots of variations anyway – Candida, Candy, Ca, Candy pie, even Cacaruckasti!
  • What is your dream career?
  • anything to do with beautiful things
  • If money was no object, where would you live and why?
  • home, it’s where my heart is 🙂

and now with Maria-Teresa’s questions – the first thing that pops into my head when I read her questions is …..

  • The Book that changed your life: Haven’t written it yet
  • Your favourite author/writer: Haven’t got just 1 favourite
  • Your pet and its name: Don’t have a pet, my sisters cats are Marley and Mabel
  • The craziest thing you have done: need to think about this one !
  • Your best friend: my husband
  • A childhood prank: ??
  • Favourite musician: my son
  • A Place you would love to visit: St Petersburg
  • If you had 5 minutes left to live, what is the one thing you would do? Hold hands
  • Favourite Sport: playing badminton, watching rugby, snooker, darts, tennis, everything except cricket
  • Definition of love: 27 years together with D xx

It’s so hard to choose other blogs to nominate as there are so many fantastic blogs out there – here are some I have recently discovered and am enjoying reading :

the healthy flavour

1=2

a taste of wintergreen

chasing cars

Ashley’s homemade adventures

the right recipe

pancake princess and the protein prince

fudgingood

My questions to the nominees, what’s the first thing that pops into your head when I say:

France ?

Chocolate ?

Summer holiday ?

Christmas ?

Yellow ?

4 ?

goosepimples (goosebumps) ?

sweet ?

mice ?

haggis ?

liebster ?

Enjoy enjoy!

xx

10 Comments

Filed under awards

10 responses to “~raining liebster awards~

  1. Thank you so much for this honor! I’m trying to keep up with all this! Im so grateful for the nominations I’m getting! It will take me a bit, but I will get to this! Thank you again so much, I appreciate it! 🙂

    • You’re very welcome! I’ve seen a few bloggers group loads of awards together and do just one post – just as good and less time consuming perhaps 🙂

  2. Congratulations one more time!!! Thank you for your lovely words! True love I must say when your husband is your best friend. Very happy to hear that 🙂 You two are very lucky to have each others!! 🙂

  3. petit4chocolatier

    Congratulations and well deserved!

    I reblogged one of your wonderful links on my new reblog page! My hope is that people that haven’t seen your blog; will check it out and see your beautiful blog!

    Sincerely,
    judy

    • Thank-you, I see you have had some garden visitors 🙂 Most of our apples have been scoffed too by the wild boar who trespass during the hours of darkness – wouldn’t like to meet him nose to nose!

  4. Congrats, candy on your recent 2 awards & well done for the nominees too! 🙂 Yeah! I loved reading more about you! It was such fun too!

what do you think?

