~very inspiring blogger award~

Hey, At the end of November Maria-Teresa from the really lovely blog Sugar and Spice Baking for nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

As always Sugar and Spice is full of great recipes – British and Swedish, sweet and savoury. It’s also dotted with funny cartoons 🙂 All in all, a great blog to have in your favourites!

To accept this award I should declare 7 things about myself that you may not already know sooooo

1. I’m not nearly organised for Christmas – yet….

2. I could, and probably will, eat mince pies every day between now and the end of December

mince pies

3. I’m really looking forward to having my children home for the holidays 🙂

4. I’m very happy my parents are making the trip to stay with us over the holidays 🙂

5. I love my snow tyres

6. I love the girl on her snow plough (and her snow plough) who clears the road several times a day beginning at 3am

7. I love the blue sky, the white snow and the crispy mornings.

I’d like to pass this award to the following bloggers and their blogs who all have gorgeous un-putdownable blogs!

Flora’s Table

Tonettejoycefoodfriendsfamily

Chez Chloe

Stir and stitch

Enjoy enjoy xx

Rules for acceptance of the Very Inspiring Blogger Award: — 1.  Display the award logo on your blog. 2.  Link back to the person who nominated you.3.  State 7 things about yourself. 4.  Nominate other bloggers for this award and link to them. 5.  Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

8 Comments

Filed under awards

8 responses to “~very inspiring blogger award~

  1. petit4chocolatier

    Congratulations! Well deserved!

    I love the mince pies 🙂

  2. Dear Candy,
    Congratulations on your certainly deserved award and thank you for nominating us. It’s always wonderful to be appreciated. 🙂

  3. Thank you thank you… I’ve been naughty with passing on awards and may have coal in my stocking in a few days. But- I so appreciate the support and thoughts and thank you very much. Happy happy holidays! x wendy

  4. Congrats for your blog award! Well deserved, I say! 🙂

what do you think?

