~chocolate drops~

These are delightful chocolaty cakey bites!

CIMG7092

This is a fantastic one bowl, mix everything together type of recipe.

I found this easy fast recipe on Warm Toasty Muffins and when I realised I had half a jar of hazelnut spread in the cupboard I couldn’t resist trying them. Warm Toasty Muffins is a  blog filled with great recipes and lovely photos that inspire you to get into the kitchen. You won’t be disappointed if you check out her blog – Thank you Mely!

CIMG7102

Mely said they’d be made in a flash and they were!

Ingredients : makes about 30

160g plain flour

1/2tsp baking powder

225g hazelnut spread (or Nutella)

2tbsp milk

1 lightly beaten egg

 How to: Put everything together in a large bowl and using a fork and then your hands, mix everything together until you have a sticky dough. With lightly floured hands break off small bits of dough and roll into balls, place the ball on a baking tray. Leave a bit of space round each ball as they spread slightly during baking. There is no need to flatten the balls, just put them in the oven at 180°c for 10 mins and hey presto!

CIMG7097

These keep in an air-tight tin for several days and were even very good after a week when they’d dried out a bit and became really crunchy!

If you prefer flatter, less cakey biscuits, flatten the balls slightly with a fork before baking, they’re equally good this way!

CIMG7109

23 Comments

Filed under biscuits/cookies, cakes, chocolate

23 responses to “~chocolate drops~

  1. They do look tasty! I think I would choose the more cakey version, soft and comforting.

  2. These cookies delicious, and the short list of ingredients makes me want to try them even more. I have actually never eaten Nutella, but now I have the perfect excuse to buy some.

  3. Thank you for the shout-out! I love how cute and round the first batch looks.

  4. yummy! I think I might have Nutella in my cupboard…I should give it a try 🙂

  5. Oh my Candy! I just drooled on my keyboard! Those look out of this world!

  6. Very delicious sounding cookies. They would stay long in our home.

  7. yum! i’ve made something similar, but these look awesome!

  8. easy to make cookies! They look fantastic even! MMMM!

  9. petit4chocolatier

    These look so scrumptious!

  10. They look fantastic! They sound delicious!

what do you think?

